Washington SAR

Sons of the American Revolution

Pacific District Conference

​Also on Friday, Vice-Commander Stan Wills (Eastern Washington Regiment, Color Guard) gave an equally memorable presentation titled, "Women in the Revolution."

​NSSAR Treasurer General Warren Alter was the Guest of Honor at the Conference. 

​First lady Kathi Nelson is shown addressing the banquet-attendees.  From L to R: Master of Ceremonies Stefan Kovalenko, Alaska National Trustee Timothy Doughty, First Lady Kathi Nelson, and Washington SAR President Douglas Nelson.

​Deserving compatriots are shown being recognized for their achievements with certificates and medals.

​The Pacific District Conference took place on April 21st and 22nd, at the Red Lyon Hotel in Olympia. Vice-President Chuck Waid, shown at left, deserves much of the credit for planning the conference and making it a resounding success.  The Alexander Hamilton Chapter sponsored the event and provided logistical support.  Many others also deserve credit and thanks for their contributions.

​Click on the buttons (at right) to take a closer look at the Conference Program.

​The Color Guard played a big role during the Conference.  Shown above (L to R), Mick Hersery, NSSAR Treasurer General Warren Alter, Dale Ryan, Lane Elliott, Drum Major Viren Lemmer, Kelly Shultz, Lee Thomasson, Larry Flint, and newly appointed Color Guard Commander Art Dolan.

​Following the banquet on Saturday night, raffle-winner Larry Flint was presented with the coveted 1777 Charleville musket. 

​Lee Thomasson was recognized for his hard work and amazing dedication to the Eagle Scout Program. 

​During a Change of Command ceremony on Saturday morning, long-time Color Guard Commander Bob O'Neal (right) handed over command to Deputy Color Guard Commander Art Dolan (left). 

​On Friday, Drum Major Viren Lemmer gave an outstanding presentation titled, "Drums in the Revolutionary War."

​Washington SAR President-elect, Anthony Abbott, is shown seated in the front row.

​On Saturday, the members of the Board were sworn in.  From left to right: President Anthony Abbott, VP Craig Lawson, Secretary Alfred Pinkham, NSSAR Treasurer General Warren Alter (administering the oath), Treasurer Thomas Clark, Historian Bob O'Neal, Registrar Cris Bisgard, Chaplain Conrad Plyler, and Alternate National Trustee Doug Nelson..