Washington SAR

Sons of the American Revolution

Front Row, L to R: First Lady Kathi Nelson, WASSAR President Douglas Nelson, VPG Pacific District John Berg, Alternate National Trustee Bob Doughty.

Standing, L to R: Former VPG Pacific District Chris Bisgard, Nonja Bisgard, Teri Lindley, and former WASSAR President Jim Lindley.

WASSAR President Douglas Nelson (right) is shown receiving a national award from President General Tom Lawrence. The award is a Washington Society Certificate and Flag Streamer.  It is called the Franklin Flyer Award; given for most people recruited for Friends of the Library.

The  three ladies of our Ladies Auxiliary are (R to L) Teri Lindley, Nonja Bisgard, and WASSAR First Lady Kathi Nelson.

NSSAR National Congress, Boston

This photo (L to R) of Jim Lindley, Douglas Nelson, and Steve Miller was taken before they marched to the Church for Sunday services. Steve is the Arizona Color Guard Commander. Jim is carrying the Montana Flag, as he is a dual member of the Washington SAR and Montana SAR.  Steve is carrying the Arizona Flag and Doug the Washington flag.